James McCrone.

James McCrone - BOOKS

McCrone's work both on an off the page deals with politics and issues of social responsibility, accountability and justice.

Dark Network (on-sale Oct 20!) finds the determined heroine of Faithless Elector, Imogen Trager, searching for the truth.  The conspiracy she helped smash may seem to be over, but the nation is still without a president-elect.  She'll have to fight against time, a sinister network--even her own colleagues--to defeat the conspiracy to steal the presidency.

Left on the edges of the investigation, she joins forces with Trey Kelly, an FBI network specialist, also a Bureau outsider.  Together, they struggle to find the back door the conspirators may have left unlocked.  They'll have to hurry.  There's only a month until the inauguration of a new president.

ISBN 978-0-692-79784-6 260 pages Retail $12.99

Distributor:  Ingram, standard discount and return applies

Get Dark Network now: on Amazon


*    *    *

In Faithless Elector, everyone thinks the election is over...

A young researcher uncovers a series of deaths among Electors and must race against time and secret, deadly efficient conspiracy.

When Matthew Yamashita, a graduate student at the University of Washington, discovers a series of unexplained deaths among electors, he and his advisor must work to get the information out and stop the plot.  They are joined by an FBI agent, Imogen Trager.

Although initially skeptical, she, too, begins to glimpse just how deep the conspiracy goes.  Theirs becomes a race against time to get the information to light before the Electors meet on December 19.  The conspirators always seem one step ahead of them, and it's unclear who, if anyone, they can trust.

ISBN 978-0-692-79783-9 204 pages Retail $11.99

Distributor:  Ingram, standard discount and return applies

Get Faithless Elector now: on Amazon


Watch for the third, and final book in the series: "Working Title," coming next!